top of page
Search
Writer's picturetanyareynolds23

43 - Year of the Dolphin?

Typically, people start thinking about goals around New Years. For me, it's my birthday. I begin to reflect on the year that has passed while thinking about I want for the upcoming. Also, lately I've been contemplating who I want to be. For some reason this birthday is hitting me different. In all fairness, I probably felt that way about my last several birthdays as well.


Each time I come down to Virginia Beach, seeing the dolphins while enjoying the balcony is a huge treat. I hope for once, but if I see them twice... well then :-) This trip though there have been soooo many dolphins... every day, almost each time I look out at the water. For a few days, all I could think is that there are so many dolphins. Wow... look at all the dolphins...lol. Well depending how well you know me, eventually it occurred to me that there may be another meaning. With the help of Google, I researched dolphins as a spirit animal, and below is what I found out:


The dolphin spirit animal has many qualities and strong symbolism. It generally represents peace and harmony. This animal of the seas and oceans is joyful, graceful, compassionate, intelligent, generous and protective. It also symbolizes cooperation and freedom.


I'm not so sure the graceful part will ever be in my cards, but the rest of it sounds like something worth aspiring to. So I'm going to name my 43rd year, the year of the dolphin. I'm going to set out to be joyful, compassionate, generous & protective. I'll work on being cooperative and embracing freedom. Think 43 could be the best on yet? That's my goal <3

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Life Coach Assignment

Lately I have been struggling with giving myself permission to choose things that make me happy. I often act out of obligation or the...

Maybe I'm Done?

Hey Friends! So yesterday I was signed up to do a craft show in Pine Grove. And you know what? I blew it off. It was a decision I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page