top of page
Search
Writer's picturetanyareynolds23

Maybe I'm Done?

Hey Friends! So yesterday I was signed up to do a craft show in Pine Grove. And you know what? I blew it off. It was a decision I struggled with all week. Having planned a craft show myself, I understand the impact on the host. Honestly though, I think it was the best decision that I have made in a long time. The chase and the hustle are losing its thrill. Enjoying coffee, reading on the patio or catching up on my gardening YouTube videos fill me. I'm not sure what to think. Next month I have the BBQ cook off which historically is my best show of the year (Thank you Arrowsmiths!!), and I wouldn't miss that! Maybe it's that I don't know how to do things half way. Maybe it's all of the yarn in my Zen room that is telling me I can't be done. Maybe it's the fact that I can guarantee a return on my efforts. Or maybe it's because there are just other things I would rather be doing. I don't know... I'm mindful of the thoughts rolling around in my head even if I don't know what they mean... yet.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Life Coach Assignment

Lately I have been struggling with giving myself permission to choose things that make me happy. I often act out of obligation or the...

Feeling Uninspired

You may have noticed fewer posts lately. I don't exactly know what's going on, but I'm kind of feeling uninspired.... about everything! ...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page