top of page
Search
Writer's picturetanyareynolds23

My Life Coach Assignment

Lately I have been struggling with giving myself permission to choose things that make me happy. I often act out of obligation or the dreaded "should" decisions. While I still have a long way to go, I can also recognize that I have made progress from where I initially started. Anyways, tonight my life coach very enthusiastically gave me an assignment for the next 30 days which is not our norm. She was funny as she could barely contain her excitement for what she wants me to do. And of course, me being the obedient one, she knows I will do as I am told. So... for the next 30 days, outside of work, I am only to do what inspires me. No more just checking the adulting boxes thinking that I should be doing more and not leaving time for what makes me fulfilled. As I navigate this journey, I am to note how I feel, and under no circumstances, I am not allowed to judge myself. Honestly I am pretty excited for the adventure. Also... I think my world may go to hell in a hand bag, but at least I will have fun doing it, right? I thought this was an interesting assignment so I wanted to be sure to share it with you. I may even take you along on the journey....

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Maybe I'm Done?

Hey Friends! So yesterday I was signed up to do a craft show in Pine Grove. And you know what? I blew it off. It was a decision I...

Feeling Uninspired

You may have noticed fewer posts lately. I don't exactly know what's going on, but I'm kind of feeling uninspired.... about everything! ...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page