top of page
Search
Writer's picturetanyareynolds23

Checking In

Have you seen Single Drunk Girl on Hulu? It's definitely not a life changing show, but in this week's episode, the star was freaking out. She is a writer and was terrified that she wouldn't be able to write sober. The writers did a great job showing her struggle and the torment. I could so relate. The truth is though, it made want to come here and write. I've been really enjoying the Life is Good Challenge. It has been helping me navigate these incredibly demanding past few weeks. I get the feeling though that the ambiguity doesn't encourage the connection I have been trying to build. I'm going to keep posting them for me, but I will be sure to write as well. Just wanted you to know that.


So truth? I've spent today in my fleece scottie dog pajamas pants and fleece pajama top. I feel beat down. I've been watching bad tv and leaving my mind shut off. To be honest, I don't think I could even turn it on if I wanted to. I have a bad tendency to push a little too hard for a little too long, and this is the only way I have learned to remedy it. I understand that the goal is to stop before I reach that point but.....


So I am going to disappear again. I needed to connect with you, but I need to go back to trying to heal myself. I hope you are having the happiest of weekends, and I am so incredibly grateful for you!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Life Coach Assignment

Lately I have been struggling with giving myself permission to choose things that make me happy. I often act out of obligation or the...

Maybe I'm Done?

Hey Friends! So yesterday I was signed up to do a craft show in Pine Grove. And you know what? I blew it off. It was a decision I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page