top of page
Search
Writer's picturetanyareynolds23

For the Love of Packing!?

Ugh. Yuck. I hate it. How about you? Sure, I'm excited for a chance to escape, but having to pack is almost enough to ruin it for me. Doesn't matter my approach either. List. No list. You should bet money that I will be throwing everything and anything in my bag at the eleventh hour.


Current State: I'm trying to pack for the retreat I'm going on this weekend. I always dread packing because I am sure that I will never have what I want while I'm away. No love and light in that comment, is there?? The irony of this weekend is the leader of the retreat openly says "come as you are... whatever that looks like." What I have learned about myself is that I crave unstructured time with an excessive amount of comfort. Shirts with the necklines cut out. Soft, soft fabrics. Well worn items. The list could go on and on. Sounds like that should be easy to pack for, right? Wrong. I am so in my head worrying about what everyone else will think, etc.


Ok... talk about a reality check! Periodically throughout the day I hop on Instagram briefly to check out the new reels. One reel was about an artist who stressing her upcoming hiking trip trying to mentally prepare herself to "pop a squat to do her business." Ummm, was I just whining about not being able to decide what clothing to take to an art retreat where I will have indoor plumbing and amazing meals prepared for me!? Yeah, nevermind. I'm being so extra! Have a great day!




14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Life Coach Assignment

Lately I have been struggling with giving myself permission to choose things that make me happy. I often act out of obligation or the...

Maybe I'm Done?

Hey Friends! So yesterday I was signed up to do a craft show in Pine Grove. And you know what? I blew it off. It was a decision I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page