top of page
Search
Writer's picturetanyareynolds23

Hailing from my Bed

Before I worry anyone, I am fine. I just have a people hangover. I'm so grateful for my Christmas traditions, but 4 days of family is just a lot for the person who thrives on not leaving their house from Friday evening until Monday morning.


I've now stared at this screen with less than 50 words for an hour begging my mojo to return; however, it seems to be a cruel mistress. I spent an hour in Barnes & Nobles tonight trying to please the writing gods, but it is still crickets. That's ok though... I'm going to go downstairs, walk around the 10 books I bought because I have 1 day off of work, pour a glass of whiskey, curl back under my warm blanket and get lost in more episodes of Emily in Paris. I hate the cold of this time of year, but there is something romantic about about slowing down and enjoying things I don't make time for during the rest of the year. Those spaces in between make my heart happy.



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Life Coach Assignment

Lately I have been struggling with giving myself permission to choose things that make me happy. I often act out of obligation or the...

Maybe I'm Done?

Hey Friends! So yesterday I was signed up to do a craft show in Pine Grove. And you know what? I blew it off. It was a decision I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page