top of page
Search
Writer's picturetanyareynolds23

Happy Friday My People!!

I've been learning so many lessons lately about attracting my tribe. Being a chronic people pleaser, it was all about the acknowledgement and validation. I would and still do shape shift into whoever I think the other person wants me to be... but I'm working on it. I have quotes all over my phone about being authentic, but it's fucking hard. And I'm not trying to say that different people don't get different versions of you, but I know the world is not ready for all of me all of the time. My hope is that I collect little pieces from all the people in my world constantly molding and improving myself. And even though I roll my eyes whenever my life coach tells me I don't really know who I am, part of me wonders how after nearly 42 years, I don't. Or maybe I'm just not brave enough... feel worthy enough, to really let her put. I'm trying though, and this is my safe spot to experiment. Even though things have been so very hard lately, I haven't been blind to the influx of really good people coming and staying in my world. I'm searching for my tribe and a way to safely and fully figure out me. If you are sticking with me from the start, like it or not, you are my tribe...lol. I sit on my patio both exhausted and grateful along with a few other things. There still are good people in the world, and I'm blessed to know them. I will try to show my gratitude by showing you the real me. Please be patient and kind.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Life Coach Assignment

Lately I have been struggling with giving myself permission to choose things that make me happy. I often act out of obligation or the...

Maybe I'm Done?

Hey Friends! So yesterday I was signed up to do a craft show in Pine Grove. And you know what? I blew it off. It was a decision I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page