top of page
Search
Writer's picturetanyareynolds23

Heavy Heart

I'm sorry... I know I already posted today. Please believe that I am mindful of how often I invade your inbox or Facebook feed, but I have a heavy heart that I wish to share with you. My initial blog about everyday heros seems to have resonated with several of you so I wanted to elaborate more. For me, it is nearly 9 pm on Friday night. I have my comfy clothes on, had a few drinks and stressed my way through my first writing submission. My work week is slowly fading in my rear view mirror. Let me introduce you to the pictures below. This afternoon we got an emergency repair call for a main break. The guys in the pictures below have worked through the rain and snow this week and have started their days hours before the sun came up and finished long after it went down. While the rest of us got to go home hours ago, telematics tell me the triaxle just left the quarry with a load of stone. The guys below have families or had plans for tonight, but instead they are there. They are taking care of the people of Wyomissing. While there are always so many examples through the week of why I am in awe of the people I work with, here is an example I can actually show you. My heart is heavy for the sacrifices I know they are making, how tired they must be, for what they are missing out on to be there. I'm proud to call them my team mates, grateful for them reminding me of my why, and humbled by their commitment. Guys... I hope you get done soon. Stay safe!




18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Life Coach Assignment

Lately I have been struggling with giving myself permission to choose things that make me happy. I often act out of obligation or the...

Maybe I'm Done?

Hey Friends! So yesterday I was signed up to do a craft show in Pine Grove. And you know what? I blew it off. It was a decision I...

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page