top of page
Search
Writer's picturetanyareynolds23

Here goes nothing!

Life has been crazy lately! You may have noticed some silence, you may have not. I'm sure your life has been crazy busy as well. So today I'm conducting an experiment. If you know me, your probably shocked because I tend to put my effort into sure things. For years now I've been crocheting blankets. My grandma taught me when I was little, and I think the gift of comfort is one of the sweetest gifts to give. For awhile I made and donated them at the veteran's hospital, only to find them being passed out to anyone and everyone. Thanks to COVID, I decided to throw myself into production mode and create a stockpile. I posted a few on Facebook market place with no engagement, and to be honest, I felt a little defeated. Then, out of nowhere, one of the guys at work wanted to get one for his wife. Over the moon would be an understatement. In talking to him, I said how one day I want to rent a table and see how they do. Sometimes you just have to believe that things work out because he reminded me about the event his wife coordinates. It's a bbq competition with vendors to support 4H. I thought what the hell, even if I fall flat on my face, I still support a good cause. Considering that I was trying to sell blankets in the middle of June, there was a good chance it was going to flop. But... today is the day. Its 66 degrees and it's jeans and hoodies galore! To take my vulnerability to another level, I decided to tie my blog to the event. Get cards made and pass them out with my blankets. It's exciting and terrifying all at the same time to invite people into my inner thoughts. I'm proud to report that so far I've sold a blanket so today won't be a flop. An added bonus, the guy who bought the blanket, he's competing in the competition today. It's so much fun to see him over the top excited and in his element. Thanks for going on this wild journey with me, and if you have a second, cross your fingers for me today ❤️


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Life Coach Assignment

Lately I have been struggling with giving myself permission to choose things that make me happy. I often act out of obligation or the...

Maybe I'm Done?

Hey Friends! So yesterday I was signed up to do a craft show in Pine Grove. And you know what? I blew it off. It was a decision I...

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page