top of page
Search
Writer's picturetanyareynolds23

Here's a Space In Between... There's a Space in Between

The Spaces In Between truly begin to appear once you start to look for them. I spent time today thinking about what I wanted to share with you. Not wanting to another lengthy post, I tried to choose between 3. Well, I failed. So on that news, let's begin.


To say that I was touched by the comments on my first "blog" would be a disgraceful understatement. I was completely unprepared for your kind words and the way that you see me to the point where I needed a few days to sit with it... to fully process and eventually accept and appreciate what you wrote. While I am still reflecting on myself as a hero, I must tell you that you gave me courage. I almost deleted that post shortly after I published it, but I fought my fear and you graciously rewarded me. So today, I am back to try again. Thank you so very much for that! Unfortunately, those words don't do justice for the amount of gratitude that I feel.


#2 - I doubt many people would think of construction workers as either warm or creative. Let me tell you, I'm surrounded by both to the point where sometimes it blows me away. (I will give you examples as they come up, but for now you are going to have to trust me. ha!) I've been struggling with my new small tools guy, but yesterday I decided it was time for a field day. Ok, ok, maybe I decided that I needed a field day which would create a teaching opportunity for him to justify the trip. The weather was absolutely gorgeous, especially for November, and I was going out to see some of my favorite people. Throughout the course of the day, the guys each stopped over for a few minutes to chat and celebrate with me that I was out of the office. There were hugs and compliments and excitement. The day wouldn't be complete without some teasing as well. As I write this, I realize I want to tell you that I felt seen. When I was out there with them, I felt like that they see me. Field days always smooth out some of the rough edges that life gives me. It reminds me why I do what I do. Whenever I pull off something unexpected at work, I tease the guys and ask them what time my parade is starting. I think yesterday could have been one of the best parades I could have hoped for.


#3 - The last few weeks have been especially challenging so I was less motivated than normal this morning. As I was getting dressed, I noticed my underwear was especially tight with way more of my ass exposed then normal. Being a female with questionable self esteem at best, the negative self talk began as I tried to shove it all in. I made my way downstairs with my head a little lower, but moving on none the less. The typical morning craziness ensued, and it was a few hours before I popped into the bathroom. I look down and see a seam running up the front of my underwear which completely puzzled me. After some careful investigation, I realized I had my underwear on backwards. Yes, let me say that again. Backwards. Torn between complete disappointment and finding the situation utterly hilarious, I stared at the seam as I contemplated my options. I realized that to rectify the situation my boots and jeans would have to come off, and in that moment, I decide it was absolutely not worth it. It is now 8:28 and since I haven't made it home yet, I'm still rocking the backwards underwear. I almost think it pays homage to the complete shit show that my world can be sometimes, but it also makes me smile to think about the bad ass that I am to survive and overcome... sometimes more unpredictable situations than others...LOL.


Thank you again for your love and support! I hope your day was filled with my magical Spaces In Between <3

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Life Coach Assignment

Lately I have been struggling with giving myself permission to choose things that make me happy. I often act out of obligation or the...

Maybe I'm Done?

Hey Friends! So yesterday I was signed up to do a craft show in Pine Grove. And you know what? I blew it off. It was a decision I...

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page