top of page
Search
Writer's picturetanyareynolds23

Holiday Challenge - Week 1

I know, with such a catchy title, you couldn't resist reading, right? LOL. Seriously though, I didn't think it was fair for me to challenge you without leading you, so here I am. And in true Tanya style, I can't just give you 1 example of a space in between for the week so here we go.


  1. If you know me personally, you know my cousin, Lindsey, is one of my most favorite people in the whole wide world. She continues to blow my mind who we can be so completely alike and absolutely different all in the same breath. Anyways, a tradition of ours is for me to help her sell Christmas trees each year. I am neither gifted with amazing chain saw skills or a lover of frigid temperatures, but I can tell you that I cherish that time with her each year. Being a more busy person than myself, I love both of us being forced to stay in the same spot for several hours so we can talk about everything and anything while making new memories and appreciate the old. This year Linds is having an exceptional tree selling year. In fact, we sold through half of our inventory for the entire year in the first 2 days of the seasons. I was so proud to see Linds doing so well as well as how much she has grown from last year to now. Sometimes she catches me giving her a goofy smile, but it's all because I couldn't be more proud of her!

  2. COVID has rocked me. Things have been hard lately. I miss my community. I used to have a chair close to my desk so people could sit down and tell me whatever weighed heavy on their hearts or minds. I knew about financial concerns, marital issues or workplace woes. The other person always felt better getting it off their chest, and I was felt so privileged to be trusted with such information. Of course COVID has pretty much taken all of that away from me, and I am desparately missing my community and that connection. This week someone came looking at me to get my opinion on a rental which is nothing new. The conversation then shifted into an honest, genuine conversation about their concern for their team and the "feeling" they have been having. We talked through different situations and the team experiences that we have had while sharing opinions and perspectives. It warmed my heart to be there for him and be trusted again.

  3. I don't like new situations or new people. I'm normally overly guarded intially which typically detracts from the situation. Well I had my first writing coaching session this week (that's a big thing... not a space in between <3 ) which forced me to be overly vulnerable and exposed. I was discussing my dream after all. Several times throughout the call, I caught myself with the biggest smile on my face. The connection was easy and genuine. I hung up the phone actually feeling like my dream could be attainable. Lately I have felt a lot of excitement, but for the first time in a long time, I felt hope.

I hope throughout this past week you paused a moment to appreciate the space in between. I'd love for you to share it with me! I will be back next week to share a few more spaces in between!

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Life Coach Assignment

Lately I have been struggling with giving myself permission to choose things that make me happy. I often act out of obligation or the...

Maybe I'm Done?

Hey Friends! So yesterday I was signed up to do a craft show in Pine Grove. And you know what? I blew it off. It was a decision I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page