top of page
Search
Writer's picturetanyareynolds23

Hummel

I've worked with my fuel guy for over 7 years now. To say that he is a unique individual just does not do him juistice. It took awhile for us to find our stride, even required some outside assistance, but we eventually got there. We celebrated his 66th birthday the other Friday, and I know my days with him are limited. I get a little choked up just thinking about it. For a long time, I was so focused on the results I needed to achieve that I missed the gift of the partner I had. Now, I can't imagine my world without him. I don't think there is a day that goes by where he doesn't make me laugh... sometimes in spite of myself. The other day I called him and he answered the phone "What Mom?" He has a lot of heart too. There have been days this summer he's started at 3 am just to make sure the guys are taken care of. Today the cards just fell wrong, and he had the longest day he's had in months. Plus it was so hot. I truly felt bad for him. He didn't get back to the shop until after 5:30, and he came in to my desk for us to catch up like normal. I've come to cherish these chats. As he talked to me tonight, I could't help but wonder how many of these conversations I had left. He has taught me so much over the years, and honestly, I don't want to do this without him. Each time I hear him laugh, which he does almost all the time, I try to hang on to it. Same with the stories about how he harasses the guys, and I tell him he makes it hard to defend him. He's Hummel... and he's my partner. For him, I am so very grateful.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Life Coach Assignment

Lately I have been struggling with giving myself permission to choose things that make me happy. I often act out of obligation or the...

Maybe I'm Done?

Hey Friends! So yesterday I was signed up to do a craft show in Pine Grove. And you know what? I blew it off. It was a decision I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page