top of page
Search
Writer's picturetanyareynolds23

I Hope You Are Doing OK

I'm not sure about you guys, but I'm not handling real life very well right now. Coming off a pandemic, I was not prepared or equipped for a war. There just feels like there is so much pain and hurt in the world. I want to be a responsible citizen, but I just can stomach staying on top of the news on top of everything else. It was so bad that on Saturday I numbed out for 3 Twilight movies. Yes, vampires and werewolves seemed less scary than real life. This has been bouncing around in my head all weekend, and what I realized is that the spaces in between are even more critical right now. Below are 5 of my favorite spaces in between for right now that are helping me navigate these tumultuous times. I am hoping my list will help you think about your recent spaces in between. If you feel inspired, please share your list with me. I always welcome a different perspective.


  1. A phone call on the way home Friday night to make sure the current fuel situation doesn't ruin my weekend.

  2. Gentle Baby blend from Young Living... its the only thing helping me sleep right now

  3. Getting my fingers in the dirt this weekend. It felt so good to replace my dead cabbages with bright pansies

  4. A surprise gift card from friends last week. It was completely unnecessary, but it was sooo generous and nice to be thought of

  5. The raised beds I am adding to my backyard. I have welcomes the distraction to put my time and energy into it. Plus, it is giving me an excuse to plan and dream.


Hope you have fantastic week!

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Life Coach Assignment

Lately I have been struggling with giving myself permission to choose things that make me happy. I often act out of obligation or the...

Maybe I'm Done?

Hey Friends! So yesterday I was signed up to do a craft show in Pine Grove. And you know what? I blew it off. It was a decision I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page