top of page
Search
Writer's picturetanyareynolds23

If I Were a Tulip....



Strange thought, right? That thought actually went through my mind though. (This is safe space, right?) Tulips are my favorite flower, and the other Saturday I was out in the yard appreciating the raised beds filled with them. It was kinda crazy to be honest. I was so hesitant about spending the money on the bulbs, only for the outcome to be one of my most favorite yet. (I wasn't planning to share a picture of them, but after that build up, how can I not? Right?) That has been a re-occuring lesson lately. Anyways, I am veering off course. If I were a tulip... So it was an April Saturday, and one of my favorite things to do is stroll through the backyard taking it all in, almost as if I try to make April undo the bleakness of the prior 3 months. I also know the view is fleeting so I try to soak it all in. So I came across the tulip below. Honestly, at first I was slightly disappointed. While Mother Nature continues to amaze me, the single red streak contradicted the rest of the bed. The more I thought about it though, the more I realized that tulip exactly where it needed to be.... it was a representation of me. For the most part, I am the white tulip... kind of innocent, can blend with anything. That red stripe though, that is for the side of me that only those closest see. So something that I originally considered a flaw turned out to be a beautiful gift... it was The Space In Between <3



21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Life Coach Assignment

Lately I have been struggling with giving myself permission to choose things that make me happy. I often act out of obligation or the...

Maybe I'm Done?

Hey Friends! So yesterday I was signed up to do a craft show in Pine Grove. And you know what? I blew it off. It was a decision I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page