top of page
Search
Writer's picturetanyareynolds23

Insert Catchy Title Here

Wix prompts you to start a blog off with a catchy title... thanks for the pressure!


Anyways... I know its been a long time. I'd make excuses, but what's the point? Instead, I'd like to look ahead. Today was inspired by my creative guru, Sheila. She wrote about trying to wait for the right time. I laugh as I type that because that's pretty much the story of my life. I can be annoyingly intentional. So in the spirit of Sheila's email today, I decided to come to the lap top. No need to be perfect... my intent was merely to show up. If you are still reading, I'm beyond fortunate to have you in my life.


- I've avoid the blog because I have really wanted to revamp this page. I was to add an online store for my blankets and coasters. I've read that when you revamp your Wix site, you lose everything so it made it really easy for me to say "why write if it is going to disappear?" (I'm still determined to revamp my page)


- I'm flirting with the idea of going back for my doctorate. I know, I know, I said when I finished my Masters that I was done forever... and I meant it. But lately I've been feeling invsible, and I think that could be an awesome way to distinguish myself. Plus, I have been daydreaming with the opportunities it could create for me. Maybe some writing... or teaching (I know, that idea surprised me too!) or even consulting.


- Lately I've been obsessed with planning. I have an embarassing number of planners that I am working out of. While at times they completely overwhelm me, I feel like it is also helping me focus. I feel like it is also helping me create space for things I want to do instead of always focusing on what I have to do. And it doesn't hurt that I LOVE shopping for planner supplies. This world can get insane though. I can't believe some of the stuff that people track! You are my accountability partners, ok? If things get out of hand, I am counting on you to reel me back in. Right now I am doing research on how to create a goals planner. I had no idea I'd struggle this much. I also have a planner for The Space in Between which is partially what pushed me back to the site. Can you imagine how old it got each day writing "no update." Ugh! I may have bought some planner stickers to make coming back here a little more fun.


- I've gotten back into reading. I had soooo much fun yesterday! It was a rainy, chilly Saturday. I curled up with a blanket, a book and a cup of hot, and ignored the clock for as long as I could. It was amazing!


Ok... I think that's enough for tonight. Gotta pace myself, right? I hope you will be seeing more of me on a consistent basis. I know though, time will tell. Sweet dreams!


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Life Coach Assignment

Lately I have been struggling with giving myself permission to choose things that make me happy. I often act out of obligation or the...

Maybe I'm Done?

Hey Friends! So yesterday I was signed up to do a craft show in Pine Grove. And you know what? I blew it off. It was a decision I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page