top of page
Search
Writer's picturetanyareynolds23

Let the Men Talk

Admiration for them overwhelms me

The strength, the confidence, the ego

Identify and overcome

Obliterate any obstacle in the way

Leaves me blanketed in security


Sit back and listen

Take it all in and process

Grateful for the learning and exposure

An approach so different from my own

A chance to grow and learn


They say go right, but I see an opportunity in the left

I muster my courage and open my mouth

I distract from the strategizing

Tanya let the men talk

Both a test and a challenge


Push and strive to earn my spot

Soft with some hard edges when provoked

Effort applied to speak to me in a way I can hear

Different but not necessarily weak

A voice still being developed


Let the men talk

Challenge accepted but feedback heard

Does my perception need to be voiced?

Fall back in line

It's not yet my time


What do you think?

My perspective acknowledged

Space made at the table

Pressure crushing down on me

I stutter and stammer


I step up to the plate

While part of me begs to cut and run

Several clarifying questions asked

They decide left is the right choice

I hold my head a little higher


Love and respect for the Boy's Club

As it has helped to guide me into my own

It's dominance still provides me security

Yet is asks for my thoughts and perspectives

Sometimes there's no threat in letting the men talk

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Life Coach Assignment

Lately I have been struggling with giving myself permission to choose things that make me happy. I often act out of obligation or the...

Maybe I'm Done?

Hey Friends! So yesterday I was signed up to do a craft show in Pine Grove. And you know what? I blew it off. It was a decision I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page