top of page
Search
Writer's picturetanyareynolds23

Life is What You Make of It


Awhile ago I came across a quote that said something like you will find what you are looking for. When you think about it, it makes sense. If things are going well, you tend to notice more good things. The same is true for the opposite. Friday was a rough day in my world. There were tears. And to be honest, it rocked me pretty good as I realized that things are not as I perceived them to be. I spent a lot of the weekend trying to think through everything and figure out my next move. (And please don't think that I am intentionally being vague. My truth is that I am still processing, and I am not sure what's next. Plus, I am not trying to bring all of that messiness here.) Often my mind would drift to the situation and would quickly pull me into a dark place. Fortunately for me, I also had this blog to think about, and while I wasn't sure exactly what I was going to write about, I was on the look out for good things to celebrate. I never would have guessed that the bright spot of my weekend would have been my internet going out on Sunday night. After pausing for the moment, having a tantrum, and thinking through the situation, I realized it was actually a gift. I ended up making pickles for the first time out of cucumbers I grew, and then I put in a dvd of the Dave Chapelle show and laughed as I finished a blanket. I understand that may not be everyone's preference, but it was nice to go back to simplier times. Even though this blip was the highlight, I decided to share all the pictures from the weekend because why should they go to waste!? Hopefully they bring you some joy as well. May your week be filled with the spaces in between <3






11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Life Coach Assignment

Lately I have been struggling with giving myself permission to choose things that make me happy. I often act out of obligation or the...

Maybe I'm Done?

Hey Friends! So yesterday I was signed up to do a craft show in Pine Grove. And you know what? I blew it off. It was a decision I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page