top of page
Search
Writer's picturetanyareynolds23

Making Time for Me

I don't know about you, but I find it hard to make time for myself. Between work and all of the adulting, there doesn't seem to be much time left...and I don't even have kids! Interestingly, my fuel guy and I talk about this all of the time. Normally though it is him telling me that he needs less hours so he has time for the other stuff (smile).


Anyways, I have been getting into planners as a way to make my life more of what I want it to be instead of life just happening to me. I think that's called intentionality...lol. I am still relatively new to the planner lifestyle and still trying to figure out what works best for me. One change that has made a difference is creating a reading journal. While some people can get super nerdy and log how many minutes they read a week and even how many pages, that's not me. Right now, I'm just trying to keep track of the books that I have read. I don't know about you, but nothing is worse than finally sitting down to read a book and realizing a few pages in that you have already read that book. Ugh! Hence the planner. I fell in love with parts of PlanWithIlysse's layout. (Below is a link to her YouTube video where she reviews her March/April reading if you are curious) Because I'm excited about using the planner, it makes it easier for me to find time to actually read. So far for the year, I have read 3 books. Far from a Guiness record, but probably more than the last few years combined. So for that, I will celebrate! I believe the point I am trying to make is... find a method that makes you excited to do things that make you happy, and once you do them, CELEBRATE!! Life is crazy, but it is also our responsibility to enjoy it. And sometimes, that takes effort. Get those spaces in between <3







4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Life Coach Assignment

Lately I have been struggling with giving myself permission to choose things that make me happy. I often act out of obligation or the...

Maybe I'm Done?

Hey Friends! So yesterday I was signed up to do a craft show in Pine Grove. And you know what? I blew it off. It was a decision I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page