top of page
Search
Writer's picturetanyareynolds23

My Holiday Challenge to You

We are about to enter the season of never enough. I know it is supposed to be the happiest time of the year, but we are often left feeling stressed and lacking. We push ourselves and try so hard, but the To Do list seems to be never ending. We tell ourselves “if only.” If only I could make 1 more batch of cookies, find that perfect gift, or run the vacuum one more time, but the truth is, looking back, no one is every going to think any of those things. We put so much pressure and so many unrealistic expectations on ourselves that there is no way we can find the magic of the season or the moments in between. Trust me, I am just as guilty. While I don’t want to put another obligation on you, I do have a challenge for you. This year, I challenge you each week to find a small moment to cherish or celebrate. Maybe you will dance around the kitchen while making Christmas cookies, ooooh and ahhhhh as you light your tree for the first time or do a good deed to help someone else. My favorite Christmas memory from my childhood is the family dancing around the kitchen listening to the Very Special Christmas CD’s as we baked SO MANY Christmas cookies. My point is that when you look back, those small moments are most likely the memories you will cherish most. Don’t let them go by unnoticed. I’m here to remind you that no matter how accomplished your To Do list is or regardless of what the Jones’ are doing, you are enough just the way that you are in this very moment. May your holiday season be filled with love and happiness and spaces in between.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Life Coach Assignment

Lately I have been struggling with giving myself permission to choose things that make me happy. I often act out of obligation or the...

Maybe I'm Done?

Hey Friends! So yesterday I was signed up to do a craft show in Pine Grove. And you know what? I blew it off. It was a decision I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page