top of page
Search
Writer's picturetanyareynolds23

My Life Coach Said...

I've been struggling with writing and posting here. I know what you are thinking... "No Kidding!?" I've been feeling so guilty about my silence. The crazy thing is that I couldn't guilt myself into making a change. If anything, I just made myself feel worse and the vicious cycle continued. I've been told to write knowing that I never know who I could be reaching. I was told to write purely for myself.


I meet with my life coach once a month for clarity and direction on whatever is going on in my life. In a way I almost feel bad for Lisa because she never really knows what she is walking into...lol. This week I came to her saying that my life feels so far out of balance. I had the self awareness to identify the issue, but I was paralyzed to find a way to change it. I know I am prone to favor responsibility over joy so I often find myself in this predicament. I confessed my guilt to her about not writing here. She encouraged me to just write for myself and put it out there. The things I experience are not unique to me, and people will be able to relate. But more than that, I need to write for me... whether it is to process or just to get my word out there. So tonight I came to the laptop, and these are the words I am putting out there. Tonight was one step in the right direction, and this is my space in between <3

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Life Coach Assignment

Lately I have been struggling with giving myself permission to choose things that make me happy. I often act out of obligation or the...

Maybe I'm Done?

Hey Friends! So yesterday I was signed up to do a craft show in Pine Grove. And you know what? I blew it off. It was a decision I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page