top of page
Search
Writer's picturetanyareynolds23

Romancing the Ordinary

This weekend I spent time thinking about what I want this blog to look like and what's actually realistic. While I dream of writing flowing blogs that you long to read every day ... I can't imagine that fitting into either of our worlds. So I came up with some ideas on how to mix some short, but hopefully interesting, posts into some of the deeper, longer blogs.


Have you ever heard that the grass is green where you water it? I think we are responsible for adding and finding the wonder in our every day life. Now, I don't buy that we should tell ourselves that every cup of coffee is the most amazing cup we have ever had, but I do think we need to recognize and celebrate the space in between. (You saw that coming, didn't you?) If things are especially bleak, that can feel like a huge task. Or maybe you just don't know how or where to start. I'm hoping to help with that.


I love this time of year! I spend so much time wandering my yard marveling at Mother Nature and hoping to take a least a little bit of credit. Here are a few things that made my heart full this weekend <3


This azalea goes for it every single year! It's putting on one heck of a show yet again!


I love watching birds splashing in the bird bath. After 20 pictures, this was the best one of a robin splashing around. Yes... it is a butt shot of the bird...LOL


My clematis opened


The shape of the clouds over the neighbor's house


I grew these foxgloves from seed last year. I never had much luck with them before, but it looks like they are going to flower this year. I AM SO EXCITED!!


This lilac fragances my back yard


Have a wonderful day!

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Life Coach Assignment

Lately I have been struggling with giving myself permission to choose things that make me happy. I often act out of obligation or the...

Maybe I'm Done?

Hey Friends! So yesterday I was signed up to do a craft show in Pine Grove. And you know what? I blew it off. It was a decision I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page