top of page
Search
Writer's picturetanyareynolds23

Sunday Morning Gratitude

All week I poured over the weather, hoping and praying for at least 1 glorious Spring morning. This morning at 8 am, after doing as few crucial chores as possible, I grabbed my coffee and headed outside in my fleece scottie dog pajama pants. Ok, ok, I am super sore from working in the yard so probably saying that I hobbled is even being generous. My coffee cooled quickly in the crisp morning air as I reminded myself that this is merely the first of many with warmer days ahead. While my heart is full, I thought it would be a nice time to reconnect and share some joy. Below I have a simple list of things I am grateful for on this beautiful morning. Hopefully some will resonate with you or lead you to your own spaces in between ❤️


  1. Fences - may seem like a silly item to start the list, but thanks to my fence, I can enjoy this morning in my jammies.

  2. Special coffee - I love Bones Coffee and all of their wild flavors. I save it for the weekends when I can truly enjoy it. Plus, it makes those mornings just a little more special. This morning's flavor is carrot cake... mmmmmmmmm

  3. The birds - seeing them come to my feeders brings me joy and makes me feel like I am doing my small part to protect the planet. I love watching them splash in the bird bath or hear them sing.

  4. Pansies - I never spent money on them in the Spring because I thought they were such a temporary flower. This year they have been my lifeline. Winter hit me especially hard this year, and panies gave me the pop of color that gave me hope and got my hands back in the dirt. They will definitely be a line item in the budget for next year and on in an even bigger presence.

  5. My patio - It by far has been my biggest indulgence since I bought my house but also the best money I have ever spent. I'm proud to say I designed it myself. Plus, from April thru October, it pulls me outside. It is my favorite retreat on weekend mornings to breathe, sip coffee, possibly read, but appreciate my yard and my efforts for the beauty that it is.

  6. My yard- I was going to stop at 5, but I realized my list wouldn't be complete without my yard. My yard is my escape and my safe space. Even when plants aren't prospering as I hoped, this is a judgment free place. I come here to nurture and find the best version of me. It is my space to dream freely and feel as though nearly anything is possible. It gives me back so much more than I put in ❤️





16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Life Coach Assignment

Lately I have been struggling with giving myself permission to choose things that make me happy. I often act out of obligation or the...

Maybe I'm Done?

Hey Friends! So yesterday I was signed up to do a craft show in Pine Grove. And you know what? I blew it off. It was a decision I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page