top of page
Search
Writer's picturetanyareynolds23

Sunday Night Thoughts...

One thing I would like to be known for is living my life to the fullest. Granted, each person has their own definition of what that means to them. As the Sunday night scaries are kicking in, I cannot help but reflect back on my weekend and my use of the time. This week doing my life coach homework of devoting a night for something that soley makes me happy was an epic fail! I feel very guilty about that. I know that is not the point of the homework, but regardless, that is how I feel. I've been going hard at the craft shows trying to make a go of it. This week though, I knew I was swirling the drain (and I am ashamed I felt that way), so I decided to skip the craft show on Saturday. I was so disappointed in myself that I couldn't push through. Friday night though, I crashed at 9:30 and slept until 9:30 am. Normally I would be so upset myself with sleeping the day away, but instead, Saturday I woke up just feeling grateful. Grateful that allowed myself the space. Saturday was a low key day where I ran a few errands, but I mainly spent the day wrapping up a few blankets which was great. This morning I was late for the first fire company breakfast of the season... not my proudest moment. Once I got home, I mowed the yard and made my food for the week. After I got the adulting done, I sat down with a book I started last week. I get points for at least putting that on my to do list for today though, right? lol. The problem is that I couldn't keep my eyes open for hours. I read a few pages, fall asleep. Read a few more pages, fall asleep... and that was no reflection on the book. I get the signals my body is trying to give me, but I just don't know what to do about it. Letting my foot off the gas just isn't an option. To be continued....

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Life Coach Assignment

Lately I have been struggling with giving myself permission to choose things that make me happy. I often act out of obligation or the...

Maybe I'm Done?

Hey Friends! So yesterday I was signed up to do a craft show in Pine Grove. And you know what? I blew it off. It was a decision I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page