top of page
Search
Writer's picturetanyareynolds23

Taking Another Swing

Those of you who have been with me awhile know that I took a huge step last year and rented an office space to write. I wanted to be so major, but life has this swift way of humbling me. While I learned from the situation, it turned out to pretty much be a flop. Honestly, my ego took a major hit. So much so, that I haven't really touched any of my work since January. Part of me didn't want to fail again so it was easy for me to not be able to find time. As I just wrote that, I couldn't help but feel a little sad for myself. I intentionally avoided something I love in my life because I didn't want to be bad at it. That's classic Tanya there. Forget finding joy in the act of doing something I love. Instead if perfection can't be obtained, avoid the situation completely. Some kind of life, huh? Well, tonight I'm going to try again. I got my writing supplies in the car and am heading over to Barnes and Nobles after work. Not only will I be less distracted, but to me there is something so promising being among all the people who accomplished what I want so badly. (I was so focused on being prepared for tonight that I forgot my lunch somewhere in the kitchen 🤦‍♀️) I'm excited to get reacquainted with my story and my old school style of writing with pen and notebook. Of course I hope my story will just pour out of me, but I'm trying to avoid expectations. Instead, I'm going to enjoy doing something I love and the magic of that moment in-between ❤️

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Life Coach Assignment

Lately I have been struggling with giving myself permission to choose things that make me happy. I often act out of obligation or the...

Maybe I'm Done?

Hey Friends! So yesterday I was signed up to do a craft show in Pine Grove. And you know what? I blew it off. It was a decision I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page