top of page
Search
Writer's picturetanyareynolds23

This Was Not the Plan

I have a tendency to over schedule myself, and I am absolutely guilty of this post vacation. I really believed that after some time off I would set the world on fire. Craft show season is in front of me, and I was already stressing everything I committed to. Add in that I started early at work every day this week and stayed late. Starting Thursday afternoon, I started having pain in my knee. My typical approach is to push right through it, and this time was no different. Yesterday saying that I was hobbling around was generous. It was bad enough that I had to reach out to my mom. As I was telling her what was going on, I mentioned that I had pain in my calves over vacation, but my official, professional diagnosis was that it was due to not wearing shoes for over a week. I found it annoying, but of course, I was pushing through. The view from the pic below has actually been my perspective for the past 17 hours. My wise, determined plan to push through has come back to officially nip me in the ass. My mom has determined that my knee pain is due to compressed discs in my back. My remedy? Turmeric, laying only on my stomach / no sitting, back bends & stretching. Let me tell you, having to lay on your stomach is not nearly as thrilling when you "have" to do it. I had things I wanted to do today and people I wanted to see. Unless I start feeling better, none of that will happen... and it is not looking good. I'm getting a heck of a lesson in expectation, listening to my body and being kind to myself. Ugh! This was not the plan..... If you need me, you know where to find me.



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Life Coach Assignment

Lately I have been struggling with giving myself permission to choose things that make me happy. I often act out of obligation or the...

Maybe I'm Done?

Hey Friends! So yesterday I was signed up to do a craft show in Pine Grove. And you know what? I blew it off. It was a decision I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page