top of page
Search
Writer's picturetanyareynolds23

Today Gave Me Hope

It's a crazy time when your construction workplace has stricter COVID guidelines than the medical building your mother works in. Nevertheless, I was fortunate enough to be able to work from home today. While I am rarely searching for tasks to round out my day, the weather was too beautiful for me to spend the entire day inside. Courtsey of this time of year, I am rarely home during daylight so I took a quick stroll around my yard. It took effort to ignore the sticks that need picked up, weeds that somehow survived the winter or the piles of leaves that have congregated in the corners, but it was so nice to feel the sun in my face and dream about the possibilities of the next several months. As I let my mind explore the ideas racing through my mind, I saw the smallest amount of green stretching towards the sun. In that moment, I knew that better days are ahead. Head down and push through. Today gave me hope.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Life Coach Assignment

Lately I have been struggling with giving myself permission to choose things that make me happy. I often act out of obligation or the...

Maybe I'm Done?

Hey Friends! So yesterday I was signed up to do a craft show in Pine Grove. And you know what? I blew it off. It was a decision I...

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page