top of page
Search
Writer's picturetanyareynolds23

Wait... What!?

I had a different title on this blog, but when I thought about who I was writing about, I realized there was no other options. After all, it is her tag line. Tonight I would like to do another highlight/tribute to my friend Sue...aka Shaggerty ... aka SuzyQ ... aka I'm sure there are many more to come...LOL.


I've been fortunate to have Sue in my world for almost 9 years...I think... and she has gracefully played a variety of roles in my life which I will be forever grateful! Besides sharing her adorable Bailey with me, keeping me posted on the world of her girls and their adventures, and lately she has been one of my biggest cheerleaders with my craft show endeavor. Seriously... very few ideas are not run past her just to ensure that I haven't completely lost my mind. You may even catch her out at some of my shows helping me man my stand along with doing reconnaissance on any competition...lol. Regardless if we are at a craft show or even in the office, you will often catch us talking and laughing. She brings a fun and lightness to my often intense world along with so, so, so much more.


Lately I have been struggling with my craft show set up. Without a doubt, the display has improved by leaps and bounds from my first show, but I still feel like I'm no match for the competition. Last night my wonderful friend had me over to her house for sushi & drinks, Bailey pets and some girl talk. As if that wasn't enough, I brought over all my craft show supplies as we set up mock displays in her driveway!! I struggle with my display as it is my biggest obstacle. Throughout the process many items came out of her house to help me complete the vision. Thanks to Sue, last night I left with not only a solid plan and direction, I feel so incredibly excited and inspired! It's such a difference from the defeat I have become accustomed to. Combined, last night was one of the best evenings I have had in awhile, and as I drove home last night, I kept thinking about how truly fortunate I am. I hope you have your own Sue in your world <3 We have so many stories and laughs, and I look forward to so many more!



19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Life Coach Assignment

Lately I have been struggling with giving myself permission to choose things that make me happy. I often act out of obligation or the...

Maybe I'm Done?

Hey Friends! So yesterday I was signed up to do a craft show in Pine Grove. And you know what? I blew it off. It was a decision I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page