top of page
Search
Writer's picturetanyareynolds23

Welcome 2022

If you haven't noticed from the last few short posts, I'm blocked. I got some feedback that stole my mojo, but I am pushing through it. Thank you for riding this out with me! I'm back to writing for me and being vulnerable and authentic.


So towards the end of 2021, I was feeling everything... all my feelings and those of everyone around me. The excitement of the holidays were some great highs but the stress and anxiety caused some pretty low lows. Both left me so very drained. When I got home Thursday night, I zoned out in front of the TV for hours... didn't get up for a drink or to pee or anything. I was in bed before 9. Don't worry though. I've been taking care of myself. I haven't been dressed or left the house since Thursday at 3. I can proudly say that I am actually starting to feel human again.


I always find the new year inspiring with the promise of a fresh start...like the first page in a brand new notebook. Over the past few weeks, I have spent some quiet moments thinking about what I want for the new year. The hard part is that if you want something different, you have to do something different. So there are changes ahead. First, I gave my 30 day notice on the office. I haven't been there in over a month, and the extra pressure isn't helping my creative process. I will be moving everything back to the house and setting up a writing space here. I'm also stepping away from the writing coaching which I think was a mistake for me to sign up for. At least I finally got my current story typed up. Instead I joined Masterclass, and I have already completed 2... ok, ok, one was on gardening. My initial swing didn't work out so now I am pivoting and trying plan B with hopefully less pressure. Other changes will be coming as well. Right now my life feels very out of balance, so my life coach gave me homework to make a list of everything I want to make time for in my world which in true Tanya fashion, I have been avoiding.


Here's to making this new notebook (year) the best one yet!

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Life Coach Assignment

Lately I have been struggling with giving myself permission to choose things that make me happy. I often act out of obligation or the...

Maybe I'm Done?

Hey Friends! So yesterday I was signed up to do a craft show in Pine Grove. And you know what? I blew it off. It was a decision I...

留言


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page