top of page
Search
Writer's picturetanyareynolds23

Why Is It so Hard to Choose Me?

Below is my view at 5:24 on a Friday night. Trust me, there are much worse places to be! The crazy part is that it was such a struggle to get here! To make it crazier, I'm taking a blanket making class. Right up my alley, right!? Actually, I had a million reasons not to come. It's too nice outside. It's been a long week. You have stuff you "should" do at home. And on and on and on. It's been happening a lot lately. It fills my heart so much to care for other people, but for some reason, I can't do it for myself. This week I've been doing it more than normal. Tuesday I took my first meditation 🧘‍♀️ class in years. It was amazing!! Even though I'm making great progress, this is a never ending struggle for me, and I just don't understand why.


So I was the first person here at the class tonight... even beat the teacher. I wanted to open my wine and unwind a little bit. The older ladies showed up next. My feelings were just a little hurt that they all choose the other table in the room. At the last minute, 2 girls roughly my age sat down, and my people found me. After 2 hours and a bottle of wine, I left with 0% of a blanket done, but enough laughter that my heart was happy. Apparently in October I'm going to the Hershey Winery to make copper pumpkins with my new friends. I guess sometimes you just have to choose you. ❤️



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Life Coach Assignment

Lately I have been struggling with giving myself permission to choose things that make me happy. I often act out of obligation or the...

Maybe I'm Done?

Hey Friends! So yesterday I was signed up to do a craft show in Pine Grove. And you know what? I blew it off. It was a decision I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page