top of page
Search
Writer's picturetanyareynolds23

Will This Be the Time that I Choose Me?

I was getting ready to write a blog about how incredibly epic my weekend was. I often try to plan these weekends to myself, but I learned long ago that it is best just to let them unfold as they should. I know that I have a luxury that many of you don't. I have the ability to focus soley on myself without needing to compromise. No partner or kids. I used to think that I should feel bad about my solititude, but I now understand that I live for it. I crave it. Friday night I enjoyed making progress on a blanket for a new baby. I caught up on shows on Hulu and happily crocheted away. Saturday I slept until I woke up, which is such a treat. I got to enjoy my good coffee and my Garden Answer videos from the week. I saw that my favorite greenhouse is opening on March 1st which I am so stoked about. Forget Groundhog's day... this is how I know Spring is coming. I finished the blanket and caught up on Shameless. I watered my houseplants and got lost in a seed catalogue. I enjoyed texts that showed others' seed progress or their culunary masterminds. I enjoyed a gourmet dinner of chicken nuggets and tator tots. I also enjoyed some of the cinnamon apple moonshine I got for Christmas. This morning I enjoyed a shower without a timeline. It makes me so happy to shower and put pajamas back on and I even got to enjoy a face mask afterwards. I spent the rest of the day finishing Shameless and laughing at the TV. I started planning out my plantings for the year and even painted out a possible raised bed garden in the backyard. I opened a bottle my favorite wine as I started making my junk journal which I am so pumped about. And then it happened. That stupid notification. Do you remember the goodbye I wrote about several months ago? I've been doing a good job of holding the boundaries. Even on Valentine's Day. But today I am struggling. I know that I put the boudaries up for a reason... because I chose myself. For some reason now it feels different. Stay tuned....

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Life Coach Assignment

Lately I have been struggling with giving myself permission to choose things that make me happy. I often act out of obligation or the...

Maybe I'm Done?

Hey Friends! So yesterday I was signed up to do a craft show in Pine Grove. And you know what? I blew it off. It was a decision I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page