top of page
Search
Writer's picturetanyareynolds23

WTF Just Happened!?

Truth? I've been avoiding the office for a couple days. Sure, several reasons are likely the cause, but I've also had a lot going on emotionally... lots of unrest and uneasiness. Add in the fact that avoidance is my favorite defense mechanism, and you probably should not be surprised that I haven't written or processed ANYTHING. Tonight though, I dragged my ass to the chair. Let me tell you, this approach is not the glamour or reward I was dreaming about as I signed the lease. Nevertheless, I faced my demons, and now I am here. I journaled about practically nothing and then I had some fun with a few Facebook posts for a writing group which I belong. To be honest, I felt like I was starting to get my groove back ever so slightly. I was happy. I was ready to celebrate that small win. I've been toying with joining MasterClass to work on my writing skills and hopefully gain some confidence and tips. I was watching the last trailer before starting this blog when something absolutely freaky happened. I hate the overhead lights in the office so I use a salt lamp and a floor lamp with a rocker switch to turn it on and off. Part way through the video, the rocker switch (the kind you step on) clicks and the light goes off. I'm in the office alone and haven't left the chair. Not knowing what else to do, I walk over and turn the lamp back on. I got my diffuser and salt lamp going and only have 1 crystal on the shelf along with an affirmation deck on the desk. I very much believe in signals, but have no idea what to interpret what happened or what it means. I should also point out that none of the electrical devices even flickered. Please share your thoughts....

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Life Coach Assignment

Lately I have been struggling with giving myself permission to choose things that make me happy. I often act out of obligation or the...

Maybe I'm Done?

Hey Friends! So yesterday I was signed up to do a craft show in Pine Grove. And you know what? I blew it off. It was a decision I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page